Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017!

“Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And auld lang syne!”

Auld. Lang. Syne.

2016 has been a great year for me. I got to visit a lot of places because of biking. I got to experience new things because of new people I’ve met. I lucked out this year, and I’m very grateful about it.

What I hope for this new year is for all the good things that happened to me last year to continue. May the trials that will come this year strengthen me, and make me a much better person I am last year. I hope to become the best version of myself.

Happy New Year, everyone! Make this new year count. You have 365 days to do so.

“We’ll take a cup o’ kindness yet,
For auld lang syne…”

Leave a Reply

